All things work together for a purpose

Isn’t it amazing when we find out or figure out that the things that God had planned for us come out of our strusun-flowerggle or pain? We often wonder ‘what the heck did I do to go through all that? For what purpose? Why did I have to struggle so much? Why did I have to lose so much? Why did it take so long?’ I speak for myself here, but I wonder is there anyone else who has asked those same questions?

I have now come to a place of praising God every day, and I mean it. We learn in our faith walk to praise Him and in our hearts we do, we want to. But to be honest, I had a real struggle. I wasn’t so happy with my life. I tried to be a good sport about it. I tried to have a good attitude and not complain, at least not so much. I tried to see the positive in all things. But it was hard. None of my life was making any sense. I couldn’t see how I was going to get out of the situation I was in, and it would take a lot. I stayed faithful. I prayed all the time. I was careful with my behavior. I was studying his word and speaking his words, etc. I tried to listen to what I believed he was telling me to do. I tried to be obedient to the best of my ability. I wanted the promises he gave me. This went on for years. Then finally, FINALLY I surrendered.

What’s funny is I thought I already did surrender some years back. Well, for the most part, I did, but I was still trying to run the show. God gave me a plan and I ran with it. Didn’t really enquire how- I just did what I thought I should do. As you can imagine, I kept running up again a wall. A dead end. I was confused. What now? What the heck did I do wrong, now? I had nothing left. Then the Lord told me he had lots of things he wanted to do for me and with me but I had too much of me in the way. Wow! That was a shock. I was done. So we started at square one.

I asked what did he want me to do. Well, a few days later he gave me a dream. In the dream, I saw me writing and speaking with a microphone. Exactly what I thought in the first place. I was just trying to do it my way and not his. I decided to let him lead. I went back to the starting point and began small. As it turns out, that’s all I could handle.

God is so good. I am now teaching my first course from my books he had me write, which went nowhere, but… it was for this very purpose. I have texts to teach from, which happen to be from my journey in my change.

Every day when I make a new video or write the blog or whatever the job calls for, I am so grateful because it’s more than I ever thought possible for me. I didn’t think He would do this for me. But he is doing this all through me as I surrender and let him have his way. I LOVE IT! It’s not perfect, I’m still learning as I go along. I’m not getting paid, but I love what I’m doing. I have so much I want to share and he has given me a platform to do it. Every day I am in awe of this work. It is simple for many, but for me, nothing like this has ever come my way. I wasn’t prepared, for one thing. And my spirit wasn’t right. God had to change me.

I have a youtube channel. I have a facebook page. I have a website that has my workshop to help women take the steps to change and become the women God wants them to be. I have the Holy Spirit to guide me every step of the way. God has taken all my mess and using it for his purpose. I love every minute of it. Most days I am exhausted, but oh so grateful.

 

Leave a Reply

