Staying the Course


It has been a rough few days. Little sleep, late nights, multiple birthday celebrations, changing locations, off my diet, weather changes all while I am still working on my free web class. It’s a lot going on all at once and I love it. I realized that I had already passed the test of ‘keep going’ no matter what’s going on in my life. I take my work with me and do it as best I can. I know that people do it all the time. But for me, when things get too much about this time, I would have already quit and moved on to the next thing. I have come a long way.

I get up and I know my day is going to be great. Even being exhausted from a long weekend, or night of little sleep, I commitΒ to doing the work, on schedule, no matter what. I don’t know who is taking my course, I haven’t checked. There is a reason for that. I don’t want to get caught up on that and lose sight of what is important. There is so much more that’s going on behind the scenes. I trust God in this. I am learning and I am growing and getting past old, bad habits. I am using my past to help others when they do the class whenever that will be. Whether there is an audience or not, I create it as if there are hundreds.

I treat each day as if I am going to the studio. I turned my bedroom into a studio and I do everything myself. I’m learning what it takes to do a video; research, rehearsal, content, hair/makeup, wardrobe, staging, lights, timing, etc. A lot. And it makes me so happy doing this work.

I knew a few years back I wanted to do this, but I didn’t know how it was going to happen. I had no idea how to get started, who to talk to, where to go. I don’t run in those circles, yet. I looked online and watched how others do it. I tried to copy, but that ended at a wall. I could only get so far and it never would get to the place I needed or wanted. I couldn’t even get an appointment to meet people who were doing what I wanted to do. I was always in the wrong place, or timing was off, or I couldn’t get to where they were. Networking was just not for me. It was not for me to go that route. God had another way. His way was to just do it from where I was and don’t look to the left or to the right. Don’t jump ahead. Don’t stay back. Move one step at a time and do what was in front of me. Man! That was new. I always jumped ahead and got nowhere. Now, now that I am doing things God’s way, I am not stressing and enjoying every step of the new life that’s unfolding before my eyes.

I am so grateful. I say it all the time. I can’t help myself. I am. It’s such an amazing feeling that I haven’t experienced before. I’d have great moments here and there, but this is different. This experience continues toΒ stretch, push, guide, and bless me every day. I thank the Lord for this. It’s a dream to me. Sounds nuts, but that’s the truth. I am so happy with how things are working and I still don’t know where this will lead. I am just enjoying it. For the first time in my life, I love my life. Odd, huh? Yeah. But it’s great. Really great. I only wish I had more energy. Other than that, it’s fantastic!

Leave a Reply

