I Want To Be That Girl

 

I nearly panicked. But because of the years of training I have had with the Lord, I paused and turned to HIm. Β I was hit with three bills that need to be paid right now. Now. I haven’t the funds to do so. In fact, my account is upside down. I have no means to get the funds immediately and I had to give it to God. In the past, I would have panicked and tried every means I could to get it taken care of, but this time, I wanted to pass the test.

In the past, I would have handled it and not wait to see what the Lord would come up with. I’d thank him for the fix, but was it his idea? I don’t think so. It was me in panic mode. This time I had a new thought. I went to prayer. I journaled and prayed in my journal. That lead me to the scripture, Numbers 11:23, “Is the Lord’s arm too short? Now you will see whether or not what I say will come true for you.” Declares the Lord. Β which remindedΒ me that God wants us to Praise our way out of our mess. That lead me to turn on praise music and I got on my knees to worship, surrender and Praise.Β 

My spirit was lifted. Peace entered my mind and IΒ said, ‘I want to be that girl.’ That girl who gets on the floor and to worship him, knowing everything will be fine. I always wanted to be her, but too much had happened and I was still waitingΒ for breakthrough. I was still waiting and then things keep happening. I trust, but was there a limit? I wanted to be that girl who says, in complete honesty that Jesus took care of everything. When there was no way, he took care of everything. I wanted that. But I didn’t have it, yet. Β I had an opportunity to be that, have that to say that and I thought of all the times he wanted to show himself but I got in the way.

God is a good, good father. But we have to get out of the way so he can show himself. He does not share His glory. He is mighty, big, strong, gentle and Kind. We can trust him. I can trust him. I’m going to be fine. In fact, I’m going to be great, because He says so.

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart. Lean not on your own understanding but in all your ways acknowledge Him and He will direct your path.” Β Proverbs 3:5,6

Leave a Reply

